Options

I Passed the Security+ Exam Today!

bjpeterbjpeter Member Posts: 198 ■■■□□□□□□□
I passed with a score of 837.

I started studying on July 9 and took the test today on July 27. I used the following materials to help me study:
  • CompTIA Security+ Get Certified Get Ahead: SY0-401 Study Guide
  • CompTIA Security+ Get Certified Get Ahead: SY0-401 Practice Test Questions
  • CompTIA Security+ Certification Practice Exams, Second Edition (Exam SY0-401) (Certification Press)
  • Study sets (flashcards) that other people created and shared on Quizlet
Each day, I read one chapter in Get Certified Get Ahead: SY0-401 Study Guide. It took me eleven days to finish reading that book. Then I answered practice exam questions from the other two books.

Someone created a study set for ports on Quizlet, so I memorized all the ports.

My background is Java programming, but I have some knowledge of networking from high school.
2021 Goals (2): SSCP, eCPPT
Achieved (27): Certified Associate in Python Programming, Microsoft Certified: Azure Fundamentals, PenTest+, Project+, CySA+, Flutter Certified Application Developer, OCP Java EE 7 Application Developer, CCSP, OCP Java SE 11 Developer, CISSP, Linux+/LPIC-1, CCSKv4, OCE Java EE 6 JPA Developer, CSSLP, Server+, Cloud+, Arcitura Certified Cloud Professional, CASP+, Mobility+, Storage+, Android Certified Application Developer, OCP Java SE 8 Programmer, Security+, OCM Java SE 6 Developer, B.S. and M.S. in Computer Science

Comments

• Options
    whotimewhotime Member Posts: 122 ■■■□□□□□□□
    BJPeter, First of all congrats on completing. I am working on this too and start studying today. Do you have any notes or names of flash cards you would be willing to share?
    WGU BS: IT-Security
    In Progress: C170, C246
    To Be Completed: C247, C299, C697, C698, C435, C436, C179
  • Options