Options

Road to ccent

erikiiyerikiiy Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello,

I started studying for my CCENT about 5 weeks ago. At the beginning, i didnt know ip, subnet, functions of a router, didnt know what a ping was. Basically i am a network idiot.

I joined up here and cisco learning thing (the free one) a few weeks ago. I read the ICND cisco press book cover to cover 3 times , watched a little video. I used GNS3 and packet tracer for lab. Surfed here and cisco to learn from others when i got tired from reading the book.

I read a lot of stories about how tough these test are, the failed and the almost got it experience. This got me very worried.

Today I passed my CCENT, I write this not for congratulations but to encourage others that it's not so tough. It was super tough for me because I knew nothing, I was like a blank sheet of paper when it comes too networking. I think luck had a part to do with it for me in passing.

For those that are studying, keep up the good work. For the mentors here, thank you for taking the time to answering questions.

Comments

• Options
    NansNans Member Posts: 160
    Congrats on your pass buddy...
    2016 Certification Goals: CCNP Route /COLOR][B][/B][I][B]X[/B][/I][COLOR=#008000-->Switch/COLOR]:study:[COLOR=#ff8c00-->TShoot[], CCDP []
  • Options
    JameswebJamesweb Member Posts: 144
    That is really awesome! Congrats on your pass!! You started studying for it about the time I did but I am dragging behind pretty slow at it. Only 6 chapters into Lammle's book and 5 chapters into the cisco press book and I have all day to study right now. Not sure what I may be doing wrong but I seem to want to totally understand each and every topic in each chapter before moving on to the next the first time reading the book. Maybe not the best thing. Good luck to you in your next exam!!
    Currently working on CCENT/CCNA and CAPM
  • Options
    koz24koz24 Member Posts: 766 ■■■■□□□□□□
  • Options