Options

CCENT tomorrow morning...nervous!

Stevecb06Stevecb06 Member Posts: 32 ■■□□□□□□□□
I have been studying for the last 3 months or so. I have read Lammle's book, watched Kevin Wallace's video series, and labbed using Packet Tracer. I feel like I am well prepared, but I don't want to be over confident. I am a little nervous... mostly because this will be my first certification exam, and my first proctored exam in about 8 years. I guess I am just nervous because I don't know what to expect.

Test is at 10AM Eastern time... I will keep everyone updated!

Comments

• Options
    SpetsRepairSpetsRepair Member Posts: 210 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Don't be afraid of it, best advice i can give is understand your show/troubleshooting commands and be able to work through addressing/subnetting pretty efficiently. Being nervous won't get you anywhere, you've done the work and you're ready for the test. Cisco has some practice questions on their website if you're interested

Good luckicon_cheers.gif
    CCENT - IT Certifications and Career Paths - Cisco Systems
  • Options
    koz24koz24 Member Posts: 766 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Nervousness should go away the second you start the exam. At least that's how it works for me. Good luck!
  • Options
    DeathmageDeathmage Banned Posts: 2,496
    Best of luck to you brother. best advise take a 30 minute nap prior to the exam and make sure you don't drink too much prior to the test. You should be fine, if you fail, meh it's not the end of the world, just ask me. icon_wink.gif ... wasting $150 each time gets old though, lol!

I'd just recommend you keep these commands handy in your skull:

show ip ospf database
    show ip protocols
    show ip ospf interfaces
    Show cdp neighbors
    show cdp neighbors detail
    show mac-address-table
    show controllers slot|type
    show interfaces slot|type
  • Options
    Thanks for the encouragement guys!