Options

Resume critque

COD916COD916 Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello, i would like someone to help me out and let me know what to do or not to do on resume. I have been contracting for a few years now and I have worked a few help desk gigs, as well to working through thumbtack.com. I'm not sure if i should find something in networking or move towards full time system admin work. Also I have a degree from a community college and worked in their CCNA/CCNP lab. That's where i received most of my networking knowledge from and might be CCNP certified soon but I really don't know if i am going in the right direction.

Thumbtack freelance technician

Tech Support

June 2011-June 2015

· Provide solutions to residential clients in their network or personal computer needs
· Troubleshooting Pcs using remote management tools
· Windows and Linux machine imaging and configuring
· Ubuntu and backtrack Linux
· Network Troubleshooting using TCP/IP stack, Netmap, Nessus, Wireshark

IT Contractor

October 2014- November 2014

· Short contract assisting staff with monitoring video equipment
· Control video monitoring system during presentation
· The Role involved supporting Operating forces as well as Hospital Staff with expertise, customer service and support
· Assist staff with equipment supply

Call Center/Help Desk

November 2013-December 2013

· Provided an excellent experience over the phone
· Contract position for Adventist health providing level 1 tech support using heat ticketing system and responding to upward
of 50 calls per day.
· Processed orders and returns and answered customer service calls.
· Maintained and deactivating user accounts using Active directory.
· Remote system troubleshooting and teaching

CCNA/CCNP training courses and hands on experience on Cisco routers and switches enterprise level lab

Skills