Options

Working on my first resume, should I put my HS?

Matt_SmiMatt_Smi Member Posts: 111 ■■■□□□□□□□
I am putting together my Resume since I am A+ and will soon be Net+. I have a few questions and I am sure there will be more to come. First off as far as education besides HS I have two years at a state college as well as the computer school which I am currently attending. Since I went to a state college it is pretty much assumed that I graduated HS, therefore should I not bother putting it on my resume? Also instead of just writing A+, I put the official CompTIA logo, is this ok? I plan to do the same once I get Net+, I think it looks better to have the logos when you only have a few certs, where as once you get a lot it really just makes it look cluttered. And do I need to put my CompTIA career ID number on it as well so they can make sure I have the certs I say I do? That’s all for now, I am sure I will have more questions the more I work on it.

Comments

• Options
    leefdaddyleefdaddy Member Posts: 405
    Matt_Smi wrote:
    I am putting together my Resume since I am A+ and will soon be Net+. I have a few questions and I am sure there will be more to come. First off as far as education besides HS I have two years at a state college as well as the computer school which I am currently attending. Since I went to a state college it is pretty much assumed that I graduated HS, therefore should I not bother putting it on my resume? Also instead of just writing A+, I put the official CompTIA logo, is this ok? I plan to do the same once I get Net+, I think it looks better to have the logos when you only have a few certs, where as once you get a lot it really just makes it look cluttered. And do I need to put my CompTIA career ID number on it as well so they can make sure I have the certs I say I do? That’s all for now, I am sure I will have more questions the more I work on it.