Options

MCSA with CCNA Salary.

windsor888windsor888 Member Posts: 11 ■□□□□□□□□□
Im migrating to LA, California from the Philippines this year. I have CCNA and MCSA certifications. I have 2 years job experience. I want to know how much salary to expect? Thank you guys in advance.

Comments

• Options
    broli720broli720 Member Posts: 394 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Why don't you tell us what technologies you have experience with. What did you actually do during your 2 years of job experience? I can't give any salary expectations just based on your certifications.
  • Options
    OfWolfAndManOfWolfAndMan Member Posts: 923 ■■■■□□□□□□
    There is a couple of factors that come into play here:

1. What did you do in those two years? If the answer was "getting by" or "Doing enough", then it may depend.
    2. How good are you at interviewing, resumes and salary negotiations? I don't care who you are: People always have tiny errors and improvements they can make on their resume, whether grammatical or the way they word it. Throw it up here and you'll get some good perspectives.
    3. Depending on how you got your certs, it may help or not. Depending on how much of the information you retained.
    :study:Reading: Lab Books, Ansible Documentation, Python Cookbook 2018 Goals: More Ansible/Python work for Automation, IPSpace Automation Course [X], Build Jenkins Framework for Network Automation []
  • Options
    nsternster Member Posts: 231
    People have to remember certs are bonuses, something that gives you a little leg up, it doesn't define your career or your Resume, it certainly helps but there are so many other factors. Think of certs as keys to open the HR door
  • Options