Options

Failed ICND1, have some questions.

xxhieixxxxhieixx Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
I had my test today and scored 709/1000. I'm actually pretty happy...I was worried I'd completely bomb the test. Anyway my test results are all pretty much in the middle with the exception of subnetting. I'm in the cisco academy classes, took the first 2 last semester and finishing up this semester. I was wondering if the last 2 cisco classes would help me learn icnd1 more? I really wanted my CCENT before I graduated and with school starting tomorrow I'm worried I won't have the time to study icnd1 more. I'm actually not even sure what exactly to study. Here are my results

Operation of IP Data Networks: 33%
LAN Switching Technologies: 64%
IP Addressing of IPv4 and IPv6: 83%
IP Routing Technologies: 64%
IP Services: 50%
Network Device Security: 38%
Troubleshooting: 57%

I apparently need to restudy everything (lol) but I'm not sure what. I did buy Lammle's book and went through that a bit. There were only a few questions that I couldn't remember and guessed on...I felt I did pretty good on OSPF and the simlets but I guess I didn't? Should I completely reread Lammle's book? Will my last 2 cisco classes help at all with this stuff, should I wait to study again during my break or when I finish school? I was hoping to start applying to jobs as quickly as possible but if that has to get delayed then it gets delayed =/

Comments

• Options
    koz24koz24 Member Posts: 766 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Sorry to hear that, hope you get it next time. If you've already read Lammle I would try reading Odom this time around. Also what did you do for hands-on practice/labbing?
  • Options