Options

WGU BS - IT Security Start Date 9/1/15

fjhesqfjhesq Member Posts: 90 ■■□□□□□□□□
So, I decided to finish my degree after much deliberation. I transferred in 53 CU's and need 71 to be finished. So far, I have a great mentor. First up I have C182 - Intro to IT, and both A+ courses (C393 and C394). I've been studying for both A+ test and they bite. I've been in the IT field for roughly 15 years and been in the networking/telephony field for last 7 to 8 years. I'm so far disconnected from printer and PC support it's ridiculous. Oh well, it's been a chore to study but I got to knock it out. I plan to have all 3 done by the end of the month. I've been so nervous and anxious about the actual assessments.

One question, I've been studying quizlets and some brief notes I took during the course work, but I've been hearing mixed reviews on how similar the pre-assessment is to the actual assessment?

Background: I work as a network engineer about 40-60 hours a week, married, three boys, so nights and weekends during this football season into the next year are going to be very productive...LOL....the wasted time watching football from Thursday to Mondays will be put to use towards my education.

I'll be working on the below during Term 1 giving my self a strict timetable so I can stay focused and try to wrap this degree up:

C176 - 1 Week (Appears to be boring material and will be a boring read/study)
C299 - 2 Weeks (Work with most of these competencies with my job)
C132 - 1 Week (Already done with both PA's and notes done for class)
C697 - 2 Weeks (Very little background but most of my appliances at work are linux based so will go thru coursework)
C698 - 2 Weeks (Very little background but most of my appliances at work are linux based so will go thru coursework)
C484 - 1 Week (Appears to be common sense plus with experience, shouldn't be too bad, maybe terminology)
C483 - 1 Week (Appears to be common sense plus with experience, shouldn't be too bad, maybe terminology)