Options

Working as a Network Analyst in MA looking to move South

masdrobedamasdrobeda Member Posts: 30 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello,

I currently work as a Network Analyst at a Primary Care Company. I hold a Computer Science degree and I have CCNA, CCNA-DC, JNCIA and WIN 7 certs. I have 10 months experience as Network Analyst.

I am looking to move to a warmer place, from MA to CA,FL or NC.

Can anybody give an input on the job market for IT - Networking on these states? I will be visiting San Diego, CA and San Francisco, CA next month to see if I like the city.

Thanks

Comments

• Options
    networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    SF is certainly a good market, but expensive. Very expensive. So definitely take that into consideration and don't let the big salaries fool you. You get paid a lot out there for a reason.

There is a good market in the Triangle are of NC as well. Much less expensive so of course the salaries will reflect that. It's a great place to live as well. Kind of a halfway between the scorching hot south and cold north climate wise. With all the colleges in the area there is always lot's to get into as well.

Not sure on FL so maybe someone else can help you there.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • Options
    CodyyCodyy Member Posts: 223 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Atlanta, Raleigh and Dallas are all booming from what I've read on here and elsewhere.
  • Options
    wtrwlkrwtrwlkr Member Posts: 138 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I'm native to the Florida panhandle (Pensacola, specifically). The market is just okay, though with the government positions, you'll need a clearance to basically land anything. Not sure about anything south of Orlando. I'm wanting to move to DFW myself, as I've heard the market there is very good.
  • Options
    ChadiusChadius Member Posts: 313 ■■■□□□□□□□
    My friends in Texas said Dallas and Austin. Both really good markets.
  • Options
    down77down77 Member Posts: 1,009