UK CCNA student.

critanimecritanime Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi!

From the UK and studying for the CCNA. I have been studying for a while on and off but decided that I need to make the effort and get my backside in gear. I am already a memeber of a Facebook CCNA group and have been getting support from them. I have also joined this forum in order to gain more knwoledge and get support from more people.

I am an Auxiliary Nurse as a job. I studied IT back in 1999-2001 where I enjoyed networking. I was going to carry on with it once I left college but ended up getting a job instead. Now I am in a position where I want to get back and learn about networking and get the exam passed.

Currently I am using a combination of GNS3, Packet Tracer along with my own physical lab which is made up of two 2800 series routers, two 1700 series and 3 2950 switches. I love the physical equipment and spend most of my time playing with those, unless I am doing something that requires lots of equipment, in which case I go to virtual stuff.

I am really enjoying the learning experience again. And I am enjoying the whole network thing. I should have done this years ago.

Comments

• Chev ChelliosChev Chellios Member Posts: 343 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Hey dude, fellow UK dweller here also wanting to get the CCENT/CCNA nailed and motivation/abuse etc from others would be welcome! Feel free to drop me a line.
  • YanioYanio Member Posts: 37 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Another from the UK here. Got my CCENT in Oct, so looking forward to that (eep).
    "That's what" -She
  • SimridSimrid Member Posts: 327
    I'm from England too. Welcome on board.
    Network Engineer | London, UK | Currently working on: CCIE Routing & Switching

sriddle.co.uk
    uk.linkedin.com/in/simonriddle
  • wtrwlkrwtrwlkr Member Posts: 138 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Yank here, testing for my CCNA tomorrow. Good luck studying and don't get caught up by all those soccer matches you guys enjoy over there.