Options

Network Cabling Internship what to expect?

rj1790rj1790 Member Posts: 110 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hello members, my school is recruiting networking students for network cabling Internship at Levis Stsdium for Super Bowl 50. Since I am new to the IT field, I was wondering what should I be expecting as in daily job duties? My work title is "helper". I also would like to know if this would benefit me in networking? My main goal is to become a network engineer.

More info of company project:Connect Your World through C&R Communications - About Aruba Networks

Thanks!
WGU: Network Operations and Security - COMPLETED
Current Certifications: A+, N+, S+, CCNA R+S, and CCNA Security, CCDA

Comments

• Options
    jamesleecolemanjamesleecoleman Member Posts: 1,899 ■■■■■□□□□□
    What were the job duties listed when you got the internship?
    Booya!!
    WIP : | CISSP [2018] | CISA [2018] | CAPM [2018] | eCPPT [2018] | CRISC [2019] | TORFL (TRKI) B1 | Learning: | Russian | Farsi |
    *****You can fail a test a bunch of times but what matters is that if you fail to give up or not*****
  • Options
    What were the job duties listed when you got the internship?
    Sorry this is what I got:
    CNR is recruiting for the following positions to install 200,000 feet of cable/structured wiring for NFL Superbowl project at Levi Stadium.
    1) Helper (entry position, training available) - pulling cable, moving equipment and cables, working and assisting others, additional duties as assigned, ability to take direction. Pay: $12 to $14/hour
    2) Cabling Installer (minimum 2 years experience) - pulling and running cable cat5/cat6, routers and switches, networking. *Must have own tools. Pay: $12 to $20/hour
    3) Lead Installer (minimum 5 years experience) - experience supervising others, pulling and running cable cat5/cat6, troubleshooting, routers and switches, configuration of registers, networking, VOIP. *Must have own tools. Pay: $25 to $30/hour