Options

Do I have the required experience to get the SSCP certificate?

doordoor Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Valid experience includes information systems security-related work performed, or work that requires information security knowledge and involves direct application of that knowledge. For the SSCP certification, a candidate is required to have a minimum of 1 year of cumulative paid full-time work experience in one or more of the 7 domains of the SSCP CBK.

I have worked for many years in different PC repair shops, my job was mainly to install MSWindows OSes plus the necessary software (including different AVs if that counts). I also worked in different Internet cafes where I provided support to everyday users, add to that responsibility to configure the PCs in a way to restrict users privileges, configure print server and the task of maintaining bandwidth control software and hardware.

Since I am new to the field I would love to know if my limited experience is part of the CBKs

Thanks

Comments

• Options
    TacoRocketTacoRocket Member Posts: 497 ■■■■□□□□□□
    door wrote: »
    I have worked for many years in different PC repair shops, my job was mainly to install MSWindows OSes plus the necessary software (including different AVs if that counts). I also worked in different Internet cafes where I provided support to ever-day users, add to that responsibility to configure the PCs in a way to restrict users privileges, configure print server and the task of maintaining bandwidth control software and hardware.

Since I am new to the field I would love to know if my limited experience is part of the CBKs

Thanks

You probably do. Do you have any security certifications?
    These articles and posts are my own opinion and do not reflect the view of my employer.

Website gave me error for signature, check out what I've done here: https://pwningroot.com/
  • Options
    Yes, Security+
  • Options
    tedjamestedjames Member Posts: 1,179 ■■■■■■■■□□