Options

FAILED CISSP 15th October

Canberra1973Canberra1973 Member Posts: 14 ■■■□□□□□□□
Failed my CISSP exam yesterday icon_sad.gif
Read Shon Harris book multiple times and questions
Did Cccure practice questions around 1900 mostly got 85 - 90 percent
Did actual test got mostly around 85 percent
CBT Nuggets videos some Cccure videos
Studied pretty hard for three months, passed my CEH in July and started studying for CISSP.
I have 7 years experience in Cyber Security.
I got 677 marks

I found the test yesterday was very hard there were so many things that I had never heard of. It was very vague and mostly three answers looked right. Nothing from Orange Book, hardly any from Cryptography very tough questions from Cloud that were not in Shon Harris's book or cccure. Not many technical questions. If some one says that almost nothing has changed after 15 April.. I strongly disagree. They keep saying this because their material is not updated and they want people to buy it. I took the whole 6 hours.. so disappointed. So many questions that I was like what the..... Not many straight forward questions at all.

I am totally confused now and not sure where to study from.. Can some one please advise how to prepare for the exam now.. I want to pass this asap. I am thinking of buying CBK 4th edition.. suggestions plz

Thanks

Comments

• Options
    AlexsmithAlexsmith Member Posts: 42 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I agree the questions were vague on the exam, I would recommend the cybrary videos because she gives some good advise on how to prepare for the exam and take the test. I read the updated Sybex book too that just came out for the 8 domains and I thought that helped me. I also had those cloud questions also but I believe those are the "sample" questions that don't actually count towards your score.

Don't give up, make sure you try the test again asap so you don't forget the material!
  • Options
    g33k3rg33k3r Member Posts: 249 ■■□□□□□□□□