Options

CEH v8 FAILED EXAM - Was version 9 - How to Resolve

Comments

• Options
    TK1799_stTK1799_st Member Posts: 111
    To compare the 2 versions of the exam to find the differences - here they are for those of you who are asking and not wanting to investigate it your self. - because I know the difference - I studied v8 and was given v9. Enjoy!

CEH v8 Objective off of the EC Council Website (19 Modules)
    Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH) Training Online - EC-CouncilEC Council iClass

CEH v9 Objective List (18 Modules)
    https://www.eccouncil.org/Certification/certified-ethical-hacker/CEH-What-You-Will-Learn

The links provided above are for the Objectives that define what content will be on the exam.
  • Options
    BillV_BillV_ Member Posts: 114 ■□□□□□□□□□
    TK1799_st wrote: »
    To compare the 2 versions of the excam to find the differences - here they are for those of you who are asking and not wanting to investigate it your self.

No. Those are links to the courses. If you want to compare the exam, the links are here:

https://cert.eccouncil.org/images/doc/CEHv8-Exam-Blueprint-v1.1-17012012.pdf
    (the one you're claiming is the "v8" test)

http://www.eccouncil.org/Certification/exam-information/ceh-exam-312-50
    (and the current "v9" .. which looks identical)

Let's look at the topics from one course to the other anyway...

1 Intro
    2 Footprinting
    3 Scanning
    4 Enumeration
    5 System Hacking
    6 Trojans/Backdoors => Malware Threats
    7 Viruses/Worms => Malware Threats
    8 Sniffers
    9 Social Engineering
    10 Denial of Service
    11 Session Hijacking
    12 Hijacking Web Servers
    13 Hijacking Web Applications
    14 SQL Injections
    15 Hacking Wireless Networks
    16 Evasion
    17 Buffer Overflow => Removed
    18 Cryptography
    19 Penetration Testing => Removed

Added: Hacking Mobile Platforms
    Added: Cloud Computing