Options

Interim Clearance need help.

cms819cms819 Member Posts: 26 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello I recently accepted a job offer and I need an interim clearance to start. It is making me really nervous. I don't have any type of criminal record. My record is pretty much spotless except for a couple of debts that I had in college. I was a student at the time with health insurance.. When I went to the hospital they accepted my insurance. Later I found out that my insurance defaulted and I had no idea and the payments actually ended up going to a collection agency because the insurance company said I had to prove that I was a student full time (which I was, but found out too late) . I had 2 hospital debts one for around 200 dollars and the other for about 900 back in 2010. I paid all the debts in full last month but one of the debts is still showing on my credit report.. Apparently the collection agency forgot to report it to the credit bureau. What are my chances of getting an Interim clearance. I don't have any doubts on obtaining a security clearance, but I need the interim clearance for my job to go through?[h=2][/h]

Comments

• Options
    scaredoftestsscaredoftests Mod Posts: 2,780 Mod
    I don't think you have anything to worry about. What type of clearance are you getting? I don't know what you mean by a interim clearance. You just have limited access to do work while you wait for your clearance. You do alot of reading.
    Never let your fear decide your fate....
  • Options
    TacoRocketTacoRocket Member Posts: 497 ■■■■□□□□□□
    It really doesn't matter your criminal background or debts for security clearances.

Before I get flamed, let me clarify.

For criminal they are looking for continuous criminal activity or that you haven't learned from the criminal activity.