Options

CISSP Study Journal

clarkincnetclarkincnet Member Posts: 256 ■■■□□□□□□□
I recently decided to move forward and actually study for (and take) the CISSP exam. Since deciding to do something and actually following through with action are two different things, I wanted to keep myself motivated with a study journal. I’ve noticed several other people have done this before in this subform, so hopefully I’m not breaking any rules…

I started studying on November 19th using the 10 domain format. Due to my work load, upcoming holidays, and personal study habits, I scheduled the test for February 27, 2016 right after I complete a Training Camp class.

Being a complete nerd, I identified my study materials (from success stories on this forum), the estimated time to complete them, and then created a project file to make sure I could cover the materials I wanted to in the time I have.

I have 16 years’ experience in IT, with over ten years’ experience working with security; however, I learned a long time ago not to underestimate what I don’t know. To quote someone else on the forum, “if anyone wants to comment their experiences here as well or offer words of wisdom, I'm all ears!”

icon_study.gif
Give a hacker an exploit, and they will have access for a day, BUT teach them to phish, and they will have access for the rest of their lives!

Have: CISSP, CISM, CRISC, CGEIT, ITIL-F

Comments

• Options
    sydneysundarsydneysundar Member Posts: 19 ■□□□□□□□□□
    All the very best. What are your study sources? What's the study plan?

I have been on and off on CISSP .. never really got disciplined to follow a scheduled plan. Recently i took notes of the chapters I read. Microsoft CISSP Training kit.. from the forums i gather that Cloud computing, Security assessment (new areas) are focussed in the exam.

share your notes.
  • Options
    clarkincnetclarkincnet Member Posts: 256 ■■■□□□□□□□