Options

CISSP PASSED! 7 Nov 2015

havoc64havoc64 Member Posts: 213 ■■□□□□□□□□
WOOT WOOT!

I passed! Just finished the test and signed my submission at 4:44. First I'd like to thank my Wife and Daughters for supporting me, God for giving me the strength to meet this challenge and my Boss at work for allowing me to be away for this week for the class.

Ok what did I study? Well I started studying in April and was sporatic at first. Around August I really started to hit the books harder and bought a couple practice test. On teh 2nd of November I started the Official Training Camp CISSP Course here in Dallas. The class started every day at 8 am and went to 7 PM almost every night. WELL WORTH IT! I don't think I could have passed the test without this class.... The instructor, Buzz, was Amazing and very good at keeping our attention.

I spoke to several other classmates and it appears that 70% or so of our class of 19 passed.

Books and study Material in order of my purchase and reading.
(ISC)2 Official CBK - Hardest book I have ever read, so much fluff..
CISSP Study Guide, 2E by Eric Conrad
CISSP Study Guide 11th Hour by Eric Conrad
**CCCure Practice Exam
CCCure Review Notes
**Transcender Practice Exams
Sunflower Review Notes
**(ISC)2 Official Study Guide 7th Edition - Sybex
**Cybrary CISSP videos and MP3s.
**Combined Notes from here
**Quizlet (ISC)2 Official Flash Cards (These are free and are the exact same flash cards they gave us at the class)
**Official (ISC)2 Traning Guide CISSP CBK - Official Training Guide from the class.

I read them all, cover to cover. The ones with the ** are what I think were most beneficial to my passing the exam. With the class I believe this is what helped me pass.

Well I gotta go find some single malt somewhere...

Peace and good luck to you all!

Mike