Options

MS Cloud Solution Architect Interview

Hey folks,

Haven't been on in a while work has me working 12-14 hour days lately. Curious, have any of you interviewed at Microsoft for the Cloud Solution Architect role? If so, what was the interview like? What were you asked?

Thanks

Comments

• Options
    gespensterngespenstern Member Posts: 1,243 ■■■■■■■■□□
    How did you get your interview? I had been applying to positions on their careers web-site for around 3 years and never heard back. There were like 2 or 3 positions that ideally, really ideally fit my background, but still nothing.

I worked with MS tech support and PFEs a lot during my career and, at least from my PoV, many of them were dumber than me but still, somehow they worked at MS and I didn't. I'm probably not that smart as Russinovich is, but still.

So I got totally frustrated and gave up on them. Especially considering the fact that they probably won't pay that much as I make these days...

Good luck on this.
  • Options
    philz1982philz1982 Member Posts: 978
    Had a guy reach out to me on LinkedIn, they are doing massive hiring of CSA's to build out Azure's SA team. I did a phone screening, and an online timed essay on CSA related stuff. Now I have an in person in 2 weeks. Not sure what I am walking into interview wise as there is almost nothing on the net around CSA interviews.

All together it sounds interesting as cloud seems to be the future.
  • Options
    What's CSA. Cloud security alliance certs? Chief Software Architect?

PS sorry, I'm dumb lol, topic name says it all. Now I know why they didn't hire me, lol
  • Options
    Cloud Solution Architect
  • Options
    CyberscumCyberscum Member Posts: 795 ■■■■■□□□□□
    philz1982 wrote: »
    Hey folks,

Haven't been on in a while work has me working 12-14 hour days lately. Curious, have any of you interviewed at Microsoft for the Cloud Solution Architect role? If so, what was the interview like? What were you asked?

Thanks