HCISPP Studying

rwinkler1rwinkler1 Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi all!

Just wondering if anyone has any recent experience with getting their HCISPP. I started studying the CBK but fear that might not be enough. I have been really itching to find some practice questions out there but have had no such luck except for the 10 questions at the end of each chapter. I like to study sample questions to get an idea on how they are formatted and to go back and read over the items I don't know the answer to. Is there anything out there where I can do this?

Thanks in advance!

Comments

• whotimewhotime Member Posts: 122 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I am starting to study for this as well. Here is the thread I have been reading and bought the other book instead of the CBK. I will probably get the CBK as well.

http://www.techexams.net/forums/security-certifications/114149-hcispp-study-materials.html
    WGU BS: IT-Security
    In Progress: C170, C246
    To Be Completed: C247, C299, C697, C698, C435, C436, C179
  • rwinkler1rwinkler1 Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thanks for that. Yeah, I am just concerned only reading the material will be no good. It's kinda like how to best prepare for the CISA you should really nail down the material in the practice questions. Though that test is administered by ISACA, not having practice questions to look over really concerns me as I have never taken an (ISC)2 exam before.
  • JazzPilot56JazzPilot56 Member Posts: 26 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I passed the exam last night (12/22/15). Here’s what I did:

First, I only had 8 days to study for the test (from 12/14 to 12/22). Three days were spent taking the (ISC)² classroom training (12/14-16), which I highly recommend. Marco Polizzi was the instructor and he was excellent. The offered a discounted bundle which included the in person training, course materials (book and flash cards) and PearsonVue voucher to sit for the exam (if you want to take the training course, I highly recommend the bundle).