Options

Getting nervous now

mollymolly Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
Please be honest with me. How hard is the A+ and OS exams?
Are the questions real mind bogglers? My tutor says it's easy but I don't believe her as she told me the A+ course was dead simple but I don't think it has been.
icon_rolleyes.gif

Comments

• Options
    pandimuspandimus Member Posts: 651
    That all really depends on how much experience you have and how well you take in computers. I thought the os exam was ok.. I over studied though.. also I have lots of experience.

pandimus
    Xinxing is the hairy one.
  • Options
    janmikejanmike Member Posts: 3,076
    Passed A+ on May 5th. I remember the frustration I had because of the
    comprehensive coverage of the 2 exams. OS is not a casual walk in the park, but it's certainly not fatal.

Boils down to how much study time you put into study.

I used 3 different study manuals(that's 2 besides the text I had for courses I took at a local State College). I think you need the material presented by different authors on the same subject in order to get the whole picture.

Of course, you may only need one manual!

Best of luck to you!!
    "It doesn't matter, it's in the past!"--Rafiki
  • Options
    bellboybellboy Member Posts: 1,017
    it all depends on how well-prepared or ill-prepared you are. if you come from a non-it background, you may not pass the exam in a month or two.

i thought a+ study was tough, but when i was sconsistently score 80%+ in practise exams, i knew to book my dates. even the night before the exams i was still worried i would not know enough (but that was just pre-exam nerves).

looking back, the exams were easy. but that's only because i have since passed network+ and, perhaps, 20% through 70-210 study.

keep at it. make sure you read something from your book(s) every day. try for two hours a day, seven days a week if you can. and try to get some hands-on too.
    A+ Moderator
  • Options