Options

WGU MSISA - Start Date 1-1-16

markulousmarkulous Member Posts: 2,394 ■■■■■■■■□□
So I was a bit on the fence of when I was going to start my Master's. Initially, I was going to wait a while and focus more on certs, but once I saw that they offered the CEH and CHFI, I was a little intrigued. Then once I saw how much I'd have to start paying in student loans, I decided hey why not? Those are two certs I wanted to try to get anyway, although I'm not sure how it'll work out with the experience requirements for the CEH since I have two years of IT experience but not directly security related.

Either way, I'm excited. Hopefully I can complete it in two terms, but no more than three. I thought this program was the best one since I plan on getting into infosec within the next year and it's the most interesting program by far. I don't see many jobs yet asking for a Masters, but definitely can't hurt and should only help me in the long run.

Comments

• Options
    cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    Obligatory "best of luck with VLT2" post. If you have any questions at any point feel free to ask.
  • Options
    Is that Vulnerability Assessment? My plan hasn't loaded so I'm not sure which course that is. I appreciate it though, I'll PM you when I'm about to jump on that one.
  • Options
    GSXR750K2GSXR750K2 Member Posts: 323 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Looks like it's "VUT2" for Vulnerability Assessment.

Here's the COS/Assessment info (log into WGU first)...

https://cos.wgu.edu/courses/for/VUT2
  • Options
    I didn't even realize I still had access to classes. So they just remove the links but we can access them by URL? Seems like a bit of a flaw. :D
  • Options
    I've found and reported a few flaws in WGU's setup. They have yet to fix a big one...I can add/remove items to/from the "Learning Resources" tab of any course without ever needing to authenticate into anything first...for example, Elementary Math as a Vulnerability Assessment resource...

Ironic, eh?