Boson CCNP exams

wedge1988wedge1988 Member Posts: 434 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hi All

I've been working hard on my CCNP the last 3 months. I wanted to know if it was worth investing in the Boson CCNP exams, they're on sale right now and wanted to know who else has used them.

I'm thinking of getting all 3 but wanted to make sure they actually stand up to the material.

Thanks!
~ wedge1988 ~ IdioT Certified~
MCSE:2003 ~ MCITP:EA ~ CCNP:R&S ~ CCNA:R&S ~ CCNA:Voice ~ Office 2000 MASTER ~ A+ ~ N+ ~ C&G:IT Diploma ~ Ofqual Entry Japanese

Comments

• HardDiskHardDisk Member Posts: 62 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Hi Wedge,

I used Boson practice test during my CCNA studies.
    Their questions in general where harder then the CCNA exam but forced me to really learn and practice the CCNA material.
    I am now studying for the CCNP route exam (300-101) and I am currently using the related Boson practice tests.
    I can say for sure that Boson does a really good job explaining both the correct answer and why the other answers are NOT correct.
    For this reason I would recommend Boson practice exams.
    Just a tip.
    Like all study tools Boson test exams can not be relied upon to match up 100% with the Cisco CCNP route test Blue Print.
    Beware of going off on a tangent which is not covered by the CCNP test Blue Print and vise versa.
  • Mike-MikeMike-Mike Member Posts: 1,860
    i haven't used it for CCNP, but as above, I thought it was excellent for the CCNA. If I pursue the CCNP, I will def get Boson
    Currently Working On

CWTS, then WireShark
  • Danielh22185Danielh22185 Member Posts: 1,195 ■■■■□□□□□□