Options

Newbie here with some questions!

TechnicalJayTechnicalJay Member Posts: 219 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hey guys,

I am very new here(Just made an account and found the site) and would like to progress in my career. Right now I am working as a desktop support which is pretty entry level and will have been here for 2 years in March. This is my first and only real IT job.

I was debating on which path I should take and decided to choose networking. I am wondering how often the network+ exam changes(Since this is a new year). The reason I ask this is because I was looking at this course below, and would you recommend the Mike Meyers Network+ course?

https://www.udemy.com/comptia-networ...-total-course/

Any guidance or tips would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Comments

• Options
    SimridSimrid Member Posts: 327
    First of all, welcome to the forums!

Secondly, personally I would recommend going for the CCNA over the Network+. I took this path and I highly recommend it, why? The CCNA is well recognised throughout industry and it generally a well round certification. I would note, this is most likely going to be slightly harder than the network+ certification however my honest advise would be just go for it. It will be a grind, but stick at it and you'll ace it. Feel free to PM me any questions you may have.
    Network Engineer | London, UK | Currently working on: CCIE Routing & Switching

sriddle.co.uk
    uk.linkedin.com/in/simonriddle
  • Options
    TechnicalJayTechnicalJay Member Posts: 219 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Thanks for the reply!

How long do you think it would take someone with no knowledge to pass the CCNA exam?
  • Options
    SlowhandSlowhand Mod Posts: 5,161 Mod