Passed Sec+.....Last week!

T-RAVT-RAV Member Posts: 22 ■□□□□□□□□□
Kind of a late post. been crazy busy. we all know how IT is :)

So last week I passed my Security+. I studied for about a month and a half. Got an 811. pretty good considering I get pretty nervous for any test, much more on cert tests. It was easier than I expected. Easier than the Net+ in my opinion.

To those still studying...dont sweat! specially if you already passed the Net+.

Edit: Oh yeah. I utilized CBT nuggets, Professor Messor and some college resources.

Comments

• cdxcdx Member Posts: 186
    grats! I also thought Net+ was harder too.
    Bachelor of Science - Information Technology - Security
    Associate of Science - Computer Information Systems
  • dhay13dhay13 Member Posts: 580 ■■■■□□□□□□
    awesome. i did my A+ and network+ in 2010 when they were still permanent. haven't done any since but am now studying for the sec+. i just bought gibsons book and have been watching messers videos and bought his notes. i will be studying about 6 weeks on this one. i'm not overly concerned. i don't think i could pass it today but think i could be pretty close. i haven't looked at most of this stuff since i graduated in 2010 but reading the book is bringing it all back to the surface so i think i will be ok. not underestimating it but confident
  • T-RAVT-RAV Member Posts: 22 ■□□□□□□□□□
    dhay13 wrote: »
    awesome. i did my A+ and network+ in 2010 when they were still permanent. haven't done any since but am now studying for the sec+. i just bought gibsons book and have been watching messers videos and bought his notes. i will be studying about 6 weeks on this one. i'm not overly concerned. i don't think i could pass it today but think i could be pretty close. i haven't looked at most of this stuff since i graduated in 2010 but reading the book is bringing it all back to the surface so i think i will be ok. not underestimating it but confident