Options

Passed... Test was not what I expected

JimehbooJimehboo Member Posts: 23 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey

I passed the A+ today with a decent score. I’m not complaining but the test was a lot different then I expected.

First off I studied all the IRQ, DMA, SCSI, and CPU information in depth, plus I have lots of hands on experience from school. I also dug up all the little details I could on the net and used practice test from Ucertify.

When I took the test, there were very few questions on what I studied in depth. Most of the questions were about cd-rom drives and troubleshooting hard drives (easy stuff). I also got a lot of questions about cleaning the computer, which I think is self explanatory… but still they were very tricky, one was how to clean a LCD monitor, and I didn’t know what they were looking for exactly.

I might have overprepared, but I know the information now. I guess my point is, that any future test takes, make sure you know the basic stuff like cleaning your system (what types of cleaners to use) and various Miscellaneous stuff. I kinda wish I would have gotten more question asking bus speeds, and more specific stuff, etc…

I’ll be taking the O/S soon and going for my MCSE after that, so ill be around, I enjoy these forms a lot and they helped me pass.

~ Jimmy

Comments

• Options
    janmikejanmike Member Posts: 3,076
    Congratulations!
    "It doesn't matter, it's in the past!"--Rafiki
  • Options
    Ricka182Ricka182 Member Posts: 3,359
    congrats!
    i remain, he who remains to be....
  • Options
    IT_AdminIT_Admin Member Posts: 158
    congrats!!!!
    Next victim: 70-351

On my way to MCSE 2K3: Security
  • Options
    PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    Congratulations :)
    Plantwiz
    _____
    "Grammar and spelling aren't everything, but this is a forum, not a chat room. You have plenty of time to spell out the word "you", and look just a little bit smarter." by Phaideaux