Boston labs for VCP6-DCV

metalone4metalone4 Member Posts: 66 ■■□□□□□□□□
I just picked up these labs from the Boston Exam Prep website....also, a basic vSphere course on Udemy. Boston was $149, Udemy $15. Anyone else use anything like this to prepare for the VCP6-DCV exam? I've been impressed so far with both Boston and Udemy. Here's hoping I didn't just waste 165 bucks...icon_wink.gif

Comments

• RepliconReplicon Member Posts: 124 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Are they any good?
    I have no experience with Boston. I have seen few Udemy courses but on the vmware ones, and was not impressed.
    For labs I am using NDG Netlab+ but I am not impressed at all. They are ok, but will like to get someting better if possible
  • WagnaardWagnaard Member Posts: 124
    Check out VMware's Hands on Labs? They are free and are complete environments spun up every time you connect.
  • RepliconReplicon Member Posts: 124 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Thanks for the info. I did not know that vmware have free online labs.
    Will check them during the day.
    What about Boson? Are they scenario based? I really hope to find something to guide me through different scenarios rather then to have few esxi host and then to deploy on your own as I already have few physical server on my disposal to play with.
  • metalone4metalone4 Member Posts: 66 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I'm not sure about the free labs, but the Boston seem excellent so far. They are scenario based and the quality reminds me of the labs I took while in a classroom over 10 years ago to get my Microsoft certs.
  • scott28ttscott28tt Member Posts: 686 ■■■■■□□□□□
    $149 for the lab access - I would put that money towards building a virtual lab on a physical PC.

You say about the Udemy course, how are you going to meet the VCP6-DCV training requirement?
    VCP2 / VCP3 / VCP4 / VCP5 / VCAP4-DCA / VCI / vExpert 2010-2012
    Blog - http://vmwaretraining.blogspot.com
    Twitter - http://twitter.com/vmtraining
    Email - vmtraining.blog@gmail.com