Options

My CCNP journey

NansNans Member Posts: 160
Hi Everyone,

It's been so long since I started started a thread and here it is and for Good. I started studying for CCNP probably a month ago (huh long time) and done with chapter 9 today. I have hard time digesting in all the concepts with no job experience.
Here are my tools for the preparation
1. CISCO OCGicon_study.gif
2. Chris Bryant's Udemy Videos
3. 101 labs for CCNP icon_exclaim.gif
4. CBT nuggets
5. Master CCNP guides
Since I am not occupied as of now I am using a simulator GNS3 to do the labs. I have seen many people speak about 101 labs book and bought it. I have a question regarding this book, the labs looks like a mixture of all and in my opinion i guess they should be done after reading the whole book, is it the right thing..!! For my CCNA i bought Boson practice tests but now look I cant afford those , are there any that can be done for free..!! I request all your valuable suggestions.
2016 Certification Goals: CCNP Route /COLOR][B][/B][I][B]X[/B][/I][COLOR=#008000-->Switch/COLOR]:study:[COLOR=#ff8c00-->TShoot[], CCDP []

Comments

• Options
    koz24koz24 Member Posts: 766 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Hey Nans, nice progress. I think the FLG does a better job of teaching than the OCG does so you might want to check that out as well.
  • Options
    Thanks Koz, for being a Guide for me in this journey. I just got this Master the Route guide by GNS3 vault from one of my friends. I should have bought FLG instead of OCG, now I cant spend on that. Anything else you would suggest regarding labs cause I am haing hard time with the labs cause 101 labs throw everything at you starting from the first lab (OCG covers authentication in the last and lab manual brings it to you starting in the first lab :P ).
    2016 Certification Goals: CCNP Route /COLOR][B][/B][I][B]X[/B][/I][COLOR=#008000-->Switch/COLOR]:study:[COLOR=#ff8c00-->TShoot[], CCDP []
  • Options