Options

struggle with motivation and drive

tonygoztonygoz Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi guys, I am a desktop support engineer, i have had past exposure to vsat engineering and cisco and have a masters degree in software tech with network management, however i have not done any major studying since 2011(graduation) i really want to get a Cisco networking role and i want to get the ccent and ccna. not just the certs alone but the knowledge, currently i am still recovering for a separation from wife so motivation and drive have become difficult for me. have got lemme and odoms books and even 2 2960 switches and 1 2900 router, have started study and even seem to progress well in cli..Iv lost drive and motivation due to personal situation but i really want them back as i want to ensure i get into a network role soonest, most importantly to prove to myself that i can do this in spite of all odds and have the knowledge and experience. i have also booked the exam for the 12th of march (was initially moved from 31th of jan) and to be honest i am not even 20 percent ready... Any advice or motivation tips will be greatly appreciated. My goal is to become a Cisco network engineer before the years end. I have read so many stories on the forum and i feel so encourage however i feel like getting responses to my own story would be greatly helpful. thanks guys for doing what you do.. these stories go a really long way

Comments

• Options
    gorebrushgorebrush Member Posts: 2,743 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Hi there,