Options

Passed 410

ShabazTechShabazTech Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
I've finally decided to pursue the 2012 track, and hope to complete MCSE within the next few months. I have several years of work experience with 2012/2012R2, and have been using these versions of Windows Server since they were pretty much released. Being fortunate enough to work in a complex environment with several Microsoft and 3rd party services and management tools running along side the OS, I get to acquire a lot of knowledge through experience. But to pass these exams, you have to study as well. So I used three different books while studying for 410 (fortunately I like to read), the official Traning Guide and Exam ref by MS, and the Mastering 2012R2 book by Sybex. Of those three books, I would recommend the Exam ref and Mastering 2012R2, the official traning guide wasn't too impressive.

I had a wide range of questions on the exam, which pretty much touched upon every objective of the exam. I did best in the Hyper-V section. Now, onwards to 411.

Btw, I have shared some of my notes on my blog, so if you are interested, do check them out. :)
I'll try to add more notes if and when time permits.
shabaztech.com - Notes of an IT Pro

Comments

• Options
    tmurphy3100tmurphy3100 Member Posts: 154 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Thanks for the tips. Sadly, I am having trouble with this exam and failed three times. For now I am focusing on my WGU MSCIA program instead.
    2020 Goals: CCNA R&S, Cysa+, AZ103, Linux+, Pentest+
  • Options
    nascar_paulnascar_paul Member Posts: 288 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congratulations! And tmurphy3100 keep on trucking!
    2017 Goals: 70-411 [X], 74-409 [X], 70-533 [X], VCP5-DCV [], LX0-103 [], LX0-104 []
    "I PLAN to fail!" - No One Ever
  • Options
    Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congrats!! icon_thumright.gif
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration