Options

Passed CISSP today. Wasn't the monster I thought..

RogueEnigmaRogueEnigma Member Posts: 15 ■■■□□□□□□□
I studied for ~4 months passively then really geared down the last two weeks. I used Sybex 7th ed for book study, Cybrary for video (visuals), and Shon Harris for MP3 on the road to and from work. I will admit, I kind of zoned out multiple times listening to Shon at first, but I played her MP3 every day I drove into work. It eventually started to sink in.

I used Kelly as a guide as to what to concentrate on, then read each chapter of Sybex, using a highlighter for what I thought seemed important, and Shon Harris for the road to give a second perspective.

I also used some Sybex and CCCure practice tests but did not do thousands of questions. I just made sure I understood the material in the book. I hit BCP/DRP multiple times as well as encryption and other topics I knew I had to drill into memory.

Thanks for the posts. They gave me plenty of motivation and direction. icon_cheers.gif

Comments

• Options
    cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    Congrats on the pass!
  • Options
    danny069danny069 Member Posts: 1,025 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats on the pass! Thanks for the write up. What's next for you?
    I am a Jack of all trades, Master of None
  • Options
    NetworkNewbNetworkNewb Member Posts: 3,298 ■■■■■■■■■□
  • Options
    chrisonechrisone Member Posts: 2,278 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Awesome! congrats!
    Certs: CISSP, EnCE, OSCP, CRTP, eCTHPv2, eCPPT, eCIR, LFCS, CEH, SPLK-1002, SC-200, SC-300, AZ-900, AZ-500, VHL:Advanced+
    2023 Cert Goals: SC-100, eCPTX
  • Options
    CJ3CJ3 Member Posts: 11 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Great! Congrats!! What next..
  • Options
    TechGuru80TechGuru80 Member Posts: 1,539 ■■■■■■□□□□
    It's not that it wasn't what you thought...it's that you prepared thoroughly based on your level of knowledge.
  • Options
    DocRoyDocRoy Member Posts: 41 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congrats. Where can I purchase or down load shon harris mp3?