Options

Call Center Admin management of 150 people

itdaddyitdaddy Member Posts: 2,089 ■■■■□□□□□□
Hi guys and gals.

would CCNA collab 1 and collab 2 certifictaion be enough education to run a callcenter as an admin engineer.
or do I need CCNP Collab. What will CCNA Collab give me and CCNP Collab give me more.

Do I need to be a CCNP collab to run a 150 person call center we have.

PBX - cucm
ACD - UCCX
VM- unity
IM - presence
and Finesse.

I am just learning all this stuff but want some guidance on what I need to be really good at being the main voice guy.
Do I need ccnp collab or would CCNA Collab x 2 be good enough?

Thanks everyone for your help.

Comments

• Options
    MowMow Member Posts: 445 ■■■■□□□□□□
    You don't really need certification to do that. But if you're looking for structured learning advice, I would say start with CCNA Collab materials, then move on to reading SRNDs.
  • Options
    shodownshodown Member Posts: 2,271
    SRND and admin guides are you friend. From there create documentation on how you would do your daily task. If your primary work is the call center most of the work you would do are outside the scope of CCNA/CCNP Collab.
    Currently Reading

CUCM SRND 9x/10, UCCX SRND 10x, QOS SRND, SIP Trunking Guide, anything contact center related
  • Options
    thank you. What are SRNDs? what does CCNP Voice give you that CCNA collab 1 and collab 2 do not?
  • Options
    SRND is Solution Network Reference Design:

Cisco Collaboration Systems Release 10.5(1) - Cisco Systems

I never took CCNA Collab, I took CCNA Voice. The CCNA series is supposed to be an intro to the basics, while the CCNP series is professional level. Shodown is correct, there is no call center stuff until CCIE material, but that doesn't mean you can't learn it.
  • Options
    thanks guys I appreciate your help. Will do...
  • Options