Options

Regarding incomplete bachelors in resume

kishore90kishore90 Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
I have a MBA but have an incomplet bachelors . I have attended the course for whole 4 years and even completed my final project and passed in final semester but have few papers arrears and I did not finish that after 4 years of course completion. Later have 3 years work experience and did MBA and have MBA currently. I am in plans to serach for job and need to know how to mentioned my bachelors in resume. My bachelors is no way relATED TO MY future job area. Can someone give me an idea. I need to stay genuine to my employee as well present my resume in a way that it doesnt give a bad impression.

Comments

• Options
    scaredoftestsscaredoftests Mod Posts: 2,780 Mod
    If you haven't finished, don't show it on your resume.
    Never let your fear decide your fate....
  • Options
    aderonaderon Member Posts: 404 ■■■■□□□□□□
    If you felt the work you did towards your bachelors would be useful towards the job you're applying for (which from what you're saying it probably wouldn't) then I'd add it and the number of credits completed. Something along the lines of:

University of Place
    Earned 52 Credits, Business Administration

Instead of:

University of Place
    B.S. Degree, Business Administration

This still conveys that you've done a huge portion of work (The four years you mentioned), but is not dishonest in regards to whether you graduated or not. I would not flat out put that you've completed it. That's inaccurate and could be grounds for firing you if someone found out later on. To be honest though, it sounds like you don't even need to list it. Just listing your MBA should be enough.

By the way, how'd you get into an MBA program without a bachelors? Anyways, good luck.
    2019 Certification/Degree Goals: AWS CSA Renewal (In Progress), M.S. Cybersecurity (In Progress), CCNA R&S Renewal (Not Started)
  • Options