Options

Passed CISSP 1st of May

zack345zack345 Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi,

First of all i would like to thank everyone on this forum for nice tips, study plans , great guidance and motivation! .

I would like to share some notes with you guys regarding my preparation material and approach. I have around 8 years of experience in InfoSec. I started my preparation on 12th March 2016 and scheduled my exam on 1st May 2016.

Study Plan and approach:

I used only Sybex 7th edition as my primary and only source. (took 30 days to complete the book cover to cover and went through the chapter tests 3-4 hours daily).

I would also watch CBT Nuggets in between with the chapters i was reading on Sybex.

As i would complete a Domain, i tried doing the practice tests on McGraw website to test myself and the content/information i was missing through Sybex.

About 15 days later, i purchased the cccure subscription, and started doing 50-100 Questions on each domain as i would cover through the Sybex. Focused on why i was getting the correct and wrong answers and cccure itself is a good way to cover the missing information if you are using Sybex only. I was scoring around 75% to 85 % on cccure at this time.

After finishing the Sybex guide, i did all the full practice tests on Sybex test engines and switched to cccure 250 full tests unattempted questions for 4 days. In between i would also watch cybrary videos for the domains i was weak in. I always thought of a way if we can measure if we are ready for the exam? Varies from person to person but i always wanted to know what others were scoring in test banks before they passed the exam. I would like to share my scores from cccure if thats okay :

[TH="class: sort_enable"]No of Question[/TH]
[TH="class: sort_enable"]Score[/TH]
[TH="class: sort_enable"]Area[/TH]
[TH="class: sort_enable"]Difficulty[/TH]
[TH="class: sort_enable"]Quiz Type[/TH]
[TH="class: sort_enable"]Time Taken[/TH]