Options

Forescout & Intelligo NAC's

MagnumOpusMagnumOpus Member Posts: 107
Has anyone had any experience with either of these NAC's? I'm currently looking to implement a NAC on our network and am curious to know the perspective of those who have implemented either device. Thanks in advance

Comments

• Options
    dustervoicedustervoice Member Posts: 877 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I've got some experience with Forescout. While i wouldn't rate it as bad its not great either. if you have the budget and your are a cisco shop i would say stick to Cisco NAC as its tightly integrated into their other products. from what i can remember, there were some issues where unauthorised devices werent being picked up.I believe we had about a 80% success rate while no product is perfect, i was working in a highly secure environment and 80% success rate wasnt going to cut it. also there were issues with the types of classification, most"unknown" devices was labeled linux. also the refresh rate was quite slow by the time it picked up and alerted about a device the damage was already done. overall i think the product will get better but when i played around with it i wasnt overly impressed. by the way it was configured by experts from forescout !
  • Options