Options

Passed CISSP - An hour ago.

mkohimkohi Member Posts: 49 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello
I passed an hour ago and I thought I should share my experience, especially since you'll have been helpful the past few months.

Background: Background? Don't really have one. My undergrad was in Global Affairs, I'm 25 years old, I don't really have any other certs besides A+ and CCSK (basic cloud) and I only have 1 year and 10 months working in the IT field (Intel Security). As you may have guessed, I have to wait a few years for my endorsement.

Study materials:
1: CISSP (ISC)2 Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide: Edition 7 (Sybex)
2: Cybrary videos
3: CBT Nuggets
3: CCCure practice exam

-I had less than 4 hours of sleep last night so excuse the typos.

I spent about 3 hours every weekday after work and the entire weekend for the past 3 months studying. Almost everything I used as my study materials was useless. I would say 80% percent of what I studied from the Sybex book or learnt from Cybrary videos wasn't in the exam. I basically read the Sybex book twice if not more and watched the Cybrary series, re-watched certain sections multiple times. I practically outlined the book, and took detailed notes on each chapter. Did all the chapter quizzes and took one of the Sybex online exam where I think I got around 74%. Here is my CCCure scores:

[TH="class: sort_enable"]No of Question[/TH]
[TH="class: sort_enable"]Score[/TH]
[TH="class: sort_enable"]Area[/TH]
[TH="class: sort_enable"]Difficulty[/TH]
[TH="class: sort_enable"]Quiz Type[/TH]
[TH="class: sort_enable"]Time Taken[/TH]
[TH="class: sort_enable sort_down"]Date[/TH]
[TH="class: sort_enable"]Status[/TH]
[TH]Results[/TH]
[TH="class: hidden_tooltip"][/TH]

70%
CISSP 2015
Pro
Test
00:15:47
08-May-2016 05:45:32 pm
Complete
Review Quiz

70%
CISSP 2015
Pro
Test
00:20:31
08-May-2016 05:11:12 pm
Complete
Review Quiz

75%
CISSP 2015
Pro
Test
00:19:40
07-May-2016 05:15:51 pm
Complete
Review Quiz

85%