Options

Cant Pass CISSP ... 686,691,695

TeddyBullTeddyBull Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello,

I am looking for guidance. I have sat for the CISSP 3 times. I have scored a 686, 691, and most recently a 695. I have utilized multiple sources for studying/practice tests. My experience includes 3 years in the US Air Force as a vulnerability scanner. Currently I am a vulnerability analyst for large corporate environment. I will reach my 5 yr experience mark next February. I understand that experience plays a large roll although I am very close to passing. I am now required to wait 180 days until I retest. I am looking into pursing CISM while I wait for the 180 days to pass. Any advise or recommendations would be greatly appreciated.

Comments

• Options
    ClmClm Member Posts: 444 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Which materials did you use?

How i passed my CISSP . I got the old kelly handerhan vids in mp3 form and i listende to them everyday while i drove untill i knew everything she said. Than i read the 3rd edition conrad book once cover to cover. And I used transcenders practice exams not to memorize the anwers but more to see what type of answers there looking for
    I find your lack of Cloud Security Disturbing!!!!!!!!!
    Connect with me on LinkedIn https://www.linkedin.com/in/myerscraig

• Options
    I utalized the CBK 4th edition, cbt nuggets, and transcender. I was scoring high 90s on 250 question practice tests before my last exam. I made flash cards to help me understand what each answer was and where it would be applicable. I spent alot of time doing this and it helped alot but not enough for a pass. I recently got the CISSP official study guide. Initially I had just the CBK. I want to make sure I pass this next time as this is getting expensive as well as frustrating. I believe my issue stem from not having a management mindset?? I will look into the Kelly Handerhan videos. Thank you!
  • Options
    clarkincnetclarkincnet Member Posts: 256 ■■■□□□□□□□