Need help on choosing Cisco Equipment to pass CCNA

j.cisco_xj.cisco_x Posts: 4Registered Users ■□□□□□□□□□
Right now, I am studying for the Network + exam, as I do not have an IT background.

I am looking for advice in regards to buying Cisco routers and switches, so I can pass the CCENT and CCNA.

I understand that the CCENT and CCNA exam versions are going to change from version 2 to version 3.

The ICND1 exam and training course have been revised from v2.0 to v3.0. The last day to test for the 100-101 ICND1 v2.0 exam will be August 20, 2016.

The ICND2 exam and training course have been revised from v2.0 to v3.0. The last day to test for the 200-101 ICND2 v2.0 exam will be September 24, 2016.

By September I will not be ready to take the exams.

I found this Cisco Lab kit online on Amazon (http://www.amazon.com/Complete-Cisco-Certified-Network-Professional/dp/B00IPQUNUI?ie=UTF8&keywords=cisco%20router&qid=1463489767&ref_=sr_1_6&s=pc&sr=1-6) and would like to know if these are adequate to really help me gain experience and successfully pass the newest versions of CCENT / CCNA.

I know there are different Cisco routers and switches, each with different options. I just want to find the best one to help me learn successfully. I read that fans on the 24/48 port switches can be loud and port 8 models are quieter.

Would you also recommend something like packet tracer as well or something like GNS3?

Should I be concerned with information such as End-of-Life for the routers and switches: End-of-Sale and End-of-Life Announcement for the Cisco 2800 Series Integrated Services Router Licenses and Accessories - Cisco

Thanks in advance for your response.

Comments

• aftereffectoraftereffector Posts: 525Member