Passed the network+ today

Ris3Ris3 Posts: 16Member ■□□□□□□□□□
thanks to everyone for the advice and for those who posted information i am network+ certified. any suggestion on what whats next I'm thinking of security+

Comments

• AntonovAntonov Posts: 10Member ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congratulations
  • mauguilarmauguilar Technician Los AngelesPosts: 37Member ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congratulations, I passed mine today too..
  • sunilh121sunilh121 Posts: 12Member ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congratulations was the question easy
  • Ris3Ris3 Posts: 16Member ■□□□□□□□□□
    Antonov wrote: »
    Congratulations
    thank you
    mauguilar wrote: »
    Congratulations, I passed mine today too..
    thank you and congratulation
    sunilh121 wrote: »
    Congratulations was the question easy
    thats a relative term lol but for me it was challenging i got a 720 on the dot and i studied my ass off for almost 3 months
  • Skyliinez92Skyliinez92 Level 99 Wizard Gielinor, UKPosts: 696Mod Mod
    I would go for the Security+ next. You will have obtained the traditional CompTIA trio and have the basic knowledge and skills to operate in a Network and Security environment. Plus, even if you just wanted to work in Networking, you will need to have some knowledge in Security as they closely tie in together in every workplace you go to. It also prepares you for the CCNA and CISSP if you decided to do those. Congrats on the pass!
    Certs Achieved: CompTIA A+ | Net+ | Sec+, MTA NF (98-366), MTA OSF (98-349), MCTS: Win 7, MCP Win 10 (70-698)
    Currently Studying: MCSA: Windows Server 2016 ( 70-740 | 70-741 | 70-742 )

"There are 10 types of people in this world; those who understand binary and those who don't." - Anon
    sweet!! thanks for the advice. what material do you recommend for the security+?
  • $bvb379$bvb379 Posts: 155Member