Cisco's $10 Million in Scholarships for Cyber

Comments

• wolf9081wolf9081 Member Posts: 61 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I just got the acceptance for the second cohort also. Beginning in March 2017. I am a vet without any cisco certifications.
  • tphan3tphan3 Member Posts: 39 ■■□□□□□□□□
    stryder144 wrote: »
    Just received the official Cisco acceptance email a few minutes ago. I have been added to the second cohort starting in March 2017.

Did you really? Congratulations. Do you mind posting what Cisco said in the email? Thank you.
  • wolf9081wolf9081 Member Posts: 61 ■■■□□□□□□□

[h=1]Dear
    Howard,
    [/h]

Congratulations! You have been accepted into the Cisco Global
    Cybersecurity Scholarship. We're glad you have decided to take part in this
    life-changing opportunity to become valued partners in protecting the internet
    from hackers and other criminals. We have filled the first 90 day program
    (cohort) which has already started and ends in March. You have been selected to
    be in the second cohort which should start mid or late March 2017.

We will be sending you information on the exact date range you will start the
    Cybersecurity Scholarship program by the end of February, along with next
    steps. Cisco looks forward to working with you to help expand your career
    opportunities. Our certifications are recognized throughout the IT world for
    their quality and depth. Thanks again for your interest in becoming part of an
    elite team.

If you have any questions, please contact us at: [EMAIL="support@t2000inc.zendesk.com?subject=Cisco%20Cybersecurity%20Scholarship"]support@t2000inc.zendesk.com[/EMAIL].

Congratulations on your acceptance into the Cisco Global Cybersecurity
    Scholarship Program!

[EMAIL="Learning@Cisco"]Learning@Cisco[/EMAIL]
  • tphan3tphan3 Member Posts: 39 ■■□□□□□□□□
    What did you guys score on the assessment?
  • xxxkaliboyxxxxxxkaliboyxxx Member Posts: 466