Options

Defeated.

StillStreamStillStream Member Posts: 28 ■□□□□□□□□□
Failed with a 580. By question 50, I knew I was screwed. Felt like all the studying I did was for nothing. Very few topics I studied for showed up on the exam. This weekend blows already.

Comments

• Options
    djasonslickdjasonslick Member Posts: 42 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Shoot. I know the feeling man. Try to dust yourself off take a week or two away and then get back on the horse. I'm looking at it as a process. The feeling of failing sucks bad but after a week or so try to appreciate how much you've learned/gained and go back at it. We'll get there!
  • Options
    soccarplayer29soccarplayer29 Member Posts: 230 ■■■□□□□□□□
    What's your education/professional experience? What did you use to study? Which domains were your weakest?

I know you're down right now but there's a lot of knowledge on these boards and hopefully we can help point you in the right direction to fill in those gaps.
    Certs: CISSP, CISA, PMP
  • Options
    ITSpectreITSpectre Member Posts: 1,040 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Felt like all the studying I did was for nothing. This weekend blows already.

Don't say that... Nothing we ever do is for nothing! We all fall down, but you got to get back up and try again. Go back over the videos and notes you made... Did you get the print out that showed the weak areas? if you did use that sheet to focus on those areas....

Beer will make your weekend better.... go ahead and have a few, kick back in your fav chair, relax and watch your fav show or play some video games then get back into the game....

You got this! Your next thread will be a "I passed" Thread.. Have faith in yourself and your abilities icon_thumright.gif
    In the darkest hour, there is always a way out - Eve ME3 :cool:
    “The measure of an individual can be difficult to discern by actions alone.” – Thane Krios
  • Options