Options

ccent/ccna

kcayangyangkcayangyang Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello everyone,
this is my first time here on this website, I wanted to get into the IT field, I currently work for Honda as their bumper to bumper technician and its time to switch careers, I would like to go with ccna but do I really need ccent? if that's the case should I just go to the cisco website and purchase their online demand video for ccna or ccent? I was thinking about going to intense school and the next boot camp is in aug 15, 2016 through aug 21, 2016 in las vegas, I also found ccbootcamp in las vegas are these boot camps advisable? and since it is a crash course I would assume you won't retain or absorb knowledge? I already had put pto in my job to register but I am having cold feet plus I have no experience. All answers could help! thanks!

Comments

• Options
    GDainesGDaines Member Posts: 273 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I would like to go with ccna but do I really need ccent?

You can get your CCNA certification in one of two ways: An all-in-one exam (200-125 CCNA v3), or in two halves (100-105 ICND1/CCENT v3 and 200-105 ICND2 v3). Both end up costing about the same as the combined exam is twice the price of the two individual exams. If going for the 2-exam route you MUST pass ICND1 (also called CCENT) before you can take ICND2, once you have both you are CCNA. The main advantage of this route is that if you fail it's costing you less to retake each time.
  • Options
    GDaines wrote: »
    You can get your CCNA certification in one of two ways: An all-in-one exam (200-125 CCNA v3), or in two halves (100-105 ICND1/CCENT v3 and 200-105 ICND2 v3). Both end up costing about the same as the combined exam is twice the price of the two individual exams. If going for the 2-exam route you MUST pass ICND1 (also called CCENT) before you can take ICND2, once you have both you are CCNA. The main advantage of this route is that if you fail it's costing you less to retake each time.