Options

Introduction

jacksonrjacksonr Member Posts: 106 ■■■□□□□□□□
Morning Guys,

Just a quick Hello really.

I have been working in IT for the last 6 years (38 now) and currently working in a Desktop Support type role where I am the only person in IT.

Recently passed my Network+ and now moving onto a CCNA (ICND Route).

REALLY looking forward to it, I am taking a couple of weeks off and then starting on the CCENT/CCNA ICND 100-105 Official Cert Guide. Think of taking out a CBT Nuggets Monthly subscription too, or Udemy.

Any other great Video resources that can be recommended?

I have signed up to CISCO Training for Packet Tracer, and I have a Couple of Routers and Switches to practice on. Cant wait to get started and hope you don't mind me bothering you all with loads of questions as time goes on :)

Cheers,

Ron

Comments

• Options
    GDainesGDaines Member Posts: 273 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Welcome.

We all learn from the questions posted. Sometimes when one of us answers we just know the answer because we see it all the time, while other times we have to look back at study notes, Google the answer and/or test something out in a lab before we can answer, and hence we learn a little bit more while helping you to learn.

I strongly recommend Googling the problem/question and trying to test answers you find on lab equipment first before posting. It's not as quick to get your answer, but it's really satisfying to hit a problem and learn yourself how to resolve it, or to have a question and work out the answer by yourself. There's one guy on the Udemy site has posted literally dozens of really basic questions in just a few days and I wonder to myself that if he can't learn the basics from the videos he's watching how does he think he'll ever pass a CCNA.
  • Options
    Agree with all points there, thank you.
    I was actually thinking more Study Material questions though to be honest :)