Options

Passed 901!

Falls_TechFalls_Tech Member Posts: 45 ■■□□□□□□□□
So I passed 901 yesterday with a score of 848. I used Exam Cram, CertBlaster, Professor Messer, Mike Meyers on Udemy.com and other free stuff on the internet. The 848 really surprised me. I was thinking more like low 700's as I was taking the test.

On at least 10 of the multiple choice I was able to eliminate 2 choices right off the bat and then I was left with 2 possibilities. And I'd be thinking, neither choice makes any sense. So I'd take my best guess and move on. There were times when I was thinking, I didn't study this. But there were a lot of easy ones I could rapidly click through. I'd say that a lot of what I studied was not on the test.

There were only 3 other test takers in the room and one of them started typing 100 miles an hour at the end of her test. Lots of noise coming from her keyboard. I can only guess that she had an opportunity to leave a comment.

Anyway, on to 902.......

Comments

• Options
    adrianm68adrianm68 Member Posts: 65 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congrats!
    2017 Goals: Cisco: [x]Switch [ ]Route [ ]Tshoot

Cisco engineer's command to teach his dog to sit: "no stand"
  • Options
    AndersonSmithAndersonSmith Member Posts: 471 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congratulations!
    All the best,
    Anderson

"Everything that has a beginning has an end"
  • Options
    TrucidoTrucido Member Posts: 250 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congrats, how long did you study?
    2017 Certification Goals
    CompTIA A+ [ ] CompTIA Net+ [ ] CompTIA Sec+ [ ] CCENT [ ] ITIL [ ]
  • Options
    @Trucido

About 4.5 months. It was over kill. I realize now that I was studying stuff that will be on the 902 and Network+
  • Options
    ruzaj36ruzaj36 Member Posts: 13 ■□□□□□□□□□
  • Options
    Marc KMarc K Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thanks for the reply. Good to know.
  • Options
    DAVIS NGUYENDAVIS NGUYEN Member Posts: 1,472 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • Options