Options

Scheduled ICND2 before change

toasterboy1toasterboy1 Member Posts: 50 ■■□□□□□□□□
Finally bit the bullet and scheduled my ICND2 exam for Sep 9, mostly because I wanted to get it done before the version change. Starting to stress as I have not been able to lab much with my new job. I have been reading, rereading, doing flashcards, and going through some practice tests/questions. Think I have STP down pretty good. Going to hit EIGRP and OSPF really hard now.

Comments

• Options
    cmztechcmztech Member Posts: 55 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I'm in the same boat. I'm taking ICND2 sometime within the first week of Sept. Probably not a bad idea to schedule ahead of time though!

I was checking out the objectives here:
    https://learningnetwork.cisco.com/community/certifications/ccna/icnd2_v2/exam-topics

I'm studying the 200-101 Wendell Odom book and using the Boson Netsim simulator.

Sorting through some old threads, too. Found a couple of pretty cool links in some 2012 thread. Compliments of @alxx

http://www.firewallninja.info/2015/07/free-ccna-resources-20.html

http://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/support/docs/routers/3800-series-integrated-services-routers/49044-sw-upgrade-proc-ram.html

https://www.petri.com/layer-by-layer-troubleshooting-cisco
  • Options
    Today is the day. I do not feel as prepared as I did for CCENT, there seems to be a lot of different topics, but too late to postpone with the exam being retired. Here is hoping I do as well as those that passed over the last few weeks. Congrats to you all!
  • Options
    Failed! 815/1000! Not much else to say. Will have to study for version 3.
  • Options
    clarsonclarson Member Posts: 903 ■■■■□□□□□□
    that is a tough one. isn't 825 a pass? So, you missed it by one question.
    You have a better idea of what you need to know. and more time to study it.
    Good luck on the next one.
  • Options