Options

Passed the new CCENT v3 today. 100-105

nastynate604nastynate604 Member Posts: 61 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi All,

I just passed the new version 3 exam for ICND1 100-105. Scored an 860. Test was not easy, but fair. I studied for 1.5 months using the Lammle book and Cisco Press ODOM book. I regret using Lammle as my main read through. I would recommend using ODOM because although it is a little more dry, it covers way more material. I also used JC's CBNUGGETS for the older version two test and the Cisco press practice tests and Boson. I went in confident, feeling like I over studied, but in the end it all comes down to HOW WELL YOU KNOW EACH OBJECTIVE. I can't stress enough how important it is to go over all of the exam objectives and just make sure you know each one inside and out. I was given 54 questions, and 90 minutes to do them. 832 was the passing score.

I breezed through the first 10 questions. I got stuck on Question 11. I've used 25 minutes of the exam at this point and I am starting to freak out. JUST BREATHE. Next thing I know I've ripped through 25 questions and i'm at question 36 with an hour to spare. I ended up finishing the exam with 27 minutes left on the clock. Not that it is a race, but my point is if you don't know the answer to a question 100% then just use logic to deduct the answers you know aren't correct, make your best choice and move on.

Knowing how the test is structured is going to be a huge help moving forward with ICND2. I am going to use Cisco press again, and the CBT nuggets videos. I will be purchasing the Boson practice exams as well although I'm considering Transcender. Anyone have any experience with those tests? How accurate are they?

Cheers.

icon_cool.gificon_cool.gificon_cool.gificon_cool.gificon_cool.gificon_cool.gif

Comments

• Options
    nisti2nisti2 Member Posts: 503 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Wow thanks for sharing!! Congrats on your pass! :)
    2020 Year goals:
    Already passed: Oracle Cloud, AZ-900