Options

Passed Network+

Up5killUp5kill Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi All,

I passed Network+ with 755 on first attempt. It's not a great score but i will take it considering what happened. I want to share my exam experience with other test takers and students as this forum has helped me pass. It took me four months to feel confident for the exam. I studied before and after work, weekends and while driving to/from work (not recommended). lol!

Primary Resources used to pass the exam:

1. Bought Mike Myer's All-in-One COMPTIA Network+ Certification Exam and read it 5 times.icon_wink.gif (Good, many typos however)
2. Ended by Buying his Video course from Udemy (Watched will commuting everyday) and Simulations/Questions from his website. (Excellent resources to use along with his book and i got all with discounts)
3. One week before exam i bought Pearson vue's Network+ simulator and went through it couple of times. (Must have for anyone)
4. ITPro.Tv's videos for the topics i wanted more info upon. They are fun to watch and very detailed. My subscription also allowed me to have Flash cards(Excellent), hands on labs(good), test questions (Excellent) also which i used sparingly.

[SNIP - DO NOT DISCUSS YOUR EXAM WITH OUR MEMBERS]

Off to CCNAX v3 now. Thanks again for all the tips. Have fun always...and keep learning!

Comments

• Options
    TrucidoTrucido Member Posts: 250 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congrats and thanks for the pointers!
    2017 Certification Goals
    CompTIA A+ [ ] CompTIA Net+ [ ] CompTIA Sec+ [ ] CCENT [ ] ITIL [ ]
  • Options
    Melonie001Melonie001 Registered Users Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thanks for sharing
    Congrats!!!
  • Options
    DAVIS NGUYENDAVIS NGUYEN Member Posts: 1,472 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • Options
    Nik 99Nik 99 Member Posts: 154 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats and thanks for the pointers! I'm also using Mike and Glen's books, I really hope I'll pass first time =P
  • Options
    shochanshochan Member Posts: 1,004 ■■■■■■■■□□