Options

Passed 640-801 exam today with 1000/1000

sysmaxsysmax Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
This is my first time taking certification in test centre. A bit panic during the test when the keyboard stuck as I entered the console at sim question, no response when I type "enable" at the prompt. I thought I did wrong, but after waiting for about 10 secs, it worked normally and I can play with the sim smoothly.
In the middle of test, the screen was blank after I click Next button. I thought the PC was hang, panic again, but after waiting for about 20 secs the next question came up and I can continue until finished without any problem.

After submitted answer for the last question, I took a deep breath, close my eyes, and when open it again cannot believe my eyes when I got congratulation for passing the exam and my score is 1000! Thank God.

I was prepared with Cisco Press INTRO & ICND Self Study from Steve Mc Querry and Exam Certification Guide from Wendell Odom. Be careful there is a lot of error in Odom's book, you must download the latest errata & update from Cisco website.

For practice I use Boson NetSim 6 and RouterSim Network Visualizer 5. Both simulator is far from perfect, give different result from the real one. You can't use them for troubleshooting. But at least they made me quite familiar with IOS CLI.
Anybody know the best simulator should I use for CCNP preparation?

Comments

• Options
    HumperHumper Member Posts: 647
    That is one awesome score :D What kind of errors are made in the Odom book?
    Now working full time!
  • Options
    sysmaxsysmax Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□

For instance, he wrote "only classful routing protocols support VLSM" (INTRO page 409 -table 14-2, page 423 table 14-8, ICND page 570 table D-1).

There are many other errors, better check out these errata and update your books before you learn:

http://www.ciscopress.com/content/images/1587200945/errata/INTRO-ECG-errata-2006-02-27.doc