Options

A+ Prep

OlGeezerOlGeezer Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
I just passed my A+ 901 yesterday with an 810. I just wanted to post my prep items and the general method I used because I was very concerned with whether or not my prep was adequate.

So my main resource was uCertify which I get through school (WGU). I found that a lot of people had negative reviews of uCertify and that contributed to a lot of my worry. I found that the material in uCertify was more than adequate. Also the practice tests on uCertufy were the best that I took, 2nd was crucial exams, and third exam compass.

I also used a few professor messer videos. Mainly with things like printers that I had little experience or education on. Also his course notes are good for review just before you take the test.

Lastly I practiced with crucial exams and exam compass as mentioned before.

I studied for just 5 days before the test using these materials. Just wanted others to know these items are plenty valid for prep items.

Comments

• Options
    TrucidoTrucido Member Posts: 250 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Did you have any previous knowledge or experience? 5 days seems crazy, i've been studying a few hours a day for a few months now and I don't feel i'm even 40% ready.
    2017 Certification Goals
    CompTIA A+ [ ] CompTIA Net+ [ ] CompTIA Sec+ [ ] CCENT [ ] ITIL [ ]
  • Options
    N417HANN417HAN Member Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Trucido wrote: »
    Did you have any previous knowledge or experience? 5 days seems crazy, i've been studying a few hours a day for a few months now and I don't feel i'm even 40% ready.

Agreed 5 days is insane, took me 11 months and that's even with previous experience. just to make sure I wasn't missing anything out.
  • Options
    Cam1025Cam1025 Banned Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□