Options

Transitioning Military Officer looking for InfoSec Mentor(s)

dpmooney04dpmooney04 Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey all,

First off, great site and community. Really great resources on here that helped me pass my CISSP. Knowledge transfer is a great thing. I appreciate you all giving back.

I am a transitioning Army Officer looking to complete my transition in the summer of next year. I am having difficulty translating my IT experiences into the InfoSec community and have numerous questions about where i best fit, expectations, and areas of technical improvements. Thankfully, i have some solid time to prepare and would love an "insider" to help guide me on a way forward.

If anyone (prior-military or not) would enjoy this sort of thing, i would love to reach out and talk.

Thanks All.

-Dave

Comments

• Options
    Danielm7Danielm7 Member Posts: 2,310 ■■■■■■■■□□
    There are lots of former military here that have transitioned to the private sector. Your best bet is to just post your questions here for the whole group and get the input from everyone.
  • Options
    NavyMooseCCNANavyMooseCCNA Member Posts: 544 ■■■■□□□□□□
    dpmooney04 wrote: »
    Hey all,

First off, great site and community. Really great resources on here that helped me pass my CISSP. Knowledge transfer is a great thing. I appreciate you all giving back.

I am a transitioning Army Officer looking to complete my transition in the summer of next year. I am having difficulty translating my IT experiences into the InfoSec community and have numerous questions about where i best fit, expectations, and areas of technical improvements. Thankfully, i have some solid time to prepare and would love an "insider" to help guide me on a way forward.

If anyone (prior-military or not) would enjoy this sort of thing, i would love to reach out and talk.

Thanks All.

-Dave
    Thank you for your Service!