Options

ITPro.tv and CBT Nuggets quick comparison

adrianm68adrianm68 Member Posts: 65 ■■□□□□□□□□
These two services have their own qualities, and are good in their own right, but I managed to make a direct comparison the other night. I am studying for CCNA R&S and needed to learn about GRE. I watched Don Pezet present GRE in 39 minutes.

I then flicked over to Jeremy Cioara and got exactly the same info in just over 7 minutes! In 25 minutes I was well and truly versed in both GRE and DMVPN (which seems very cool btw even if its not in the CCNA!).

So although my post is not meant to be critical nor be a recommendation, Don Pezet can just waffle on so much that he goes way, way longer than Jeremy Cioara even when Jeremy gives us a funny albeit irrelevant introduction on every nugget.
2017 Goals: Cisco: [x]Switch [ ]Route [ ]Tshoot

Cisco engineer's command to teach his dog to sit: "no stand"

Comments

• Options
    dontstopdontstop Member Posts: 579 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I've been considering CBT vs. ITPro.tv and I must admit I prefer the delivery of ITPro.tv over CBT. Being able to see the presenter talk is much more engaging than just staring at a whiteboard. Then again I think CBT has much more technical firepower in their team, especially since they have Jeremy being a CCIE vs. Don being a CCNP but that's neither here nor there for CCENT/CCNA or CCNP level stuff. CCIE is also not their target audience either. I think the biggest decider for me at the moment is price ... CBT is poison expensive.
  • Options
    adrianm68adrianm68 Member Posts: 65 ■■□□□□□□□□
    dontstop wrote: »